DUAS TO BE RECITED DURING NIGHT TIME, AFTER EVERY SALAH & WISPHERS OF SHAYTAN

Article is divided into 3 headings:

I) DUAS TO BE RECITED DURING NIGHT TIME
II) DUAS TO BE RECITED AFTER EVERY SALAH
III) DUAS FOR WISHPERS OF SHAYTAAN

 

I) DUAS TO BE RECITED DURING NIGHT TIME

Make Ablution and before going to bed recite all these duas:

1) Recite Surah Ikhlas, Falaq and Naas. (Then pass your hands over as much of your body as you can reach, beginning with the head and the face, then the entire front of your body. Do this three times .)
2) Aytal Kursi (2: 255) and 2: 285 to 286
3) Surah Sajdah and Surah Mulk
4) Subhaanallaah (33 times), Alhamdu lillaah (33 times), Allaahu ‘Akbar (34 times).
Meanings: Subhaanallaah -Glory is to Allah , Alhamdu lillaah -praise is to Allah, Allaahu ‘Akbar -Allah is the Most Great.
5) Sayyadul Istiqfaar: Allaahumma ‘Anta Rabbee laa ‘ilaaha ‘illaa ‘Anta, khalaqtanee wa ‘anaa ‘abduka, wa ‘anaa ‘alaa ‘ahdika wa wa’dika mas-tata’tu, ‘a’oothu bika min sharri maa sana’tu, ‘aboo’u laka bini’matika ‘alayya, wa ‘aboo’u bithanbee faghfir lee fa’innahu laa yaghfiruth-thunooba ‘illaa ‘Anta.
6) Bismika Allaahumma ‘amootu wa ‘ahyaa (In Your Name , O Allah , I die and I live)
7) Allaahumma ‘Aalimal-ghaybi wash-shahaadati faatiras-samaawaati wal’ardhi, Rabba kulli shay ‘in wa maleekahu, ‘ash-hadu ‘an laa ‘ilaaha ‘illaa ‘Anta, ‘a’oothu bika min sharri nafsee, wa min sharrish-shaytaani wa shirkihi, wa ‘an ‘aqtarifa ‘alaa nafsee soo ‘an, ‘aw ‘ajurrahu ‘ilaa Muslimin.
(O Allah, Knower of the unseen and the evident , Maker of the heavens and the earth , Lord of everything and its Master, I bear witness that there is none worthy of worship but You . I seek refuge in You from the evil of my soul and from the evil of Satan and his helpers . (I seek refuge in You) from bringing evil upon my soul and from harming any Muslim).
8) Allaahumma ‘aslamtu nafsee ‘ilayka, wa fawwadhtu ‘amree ‘ilayka, wa wajjahtu wajhee ‘ilayka, wa ‘alja’tu dhahree ‘ilayka, raghbatan wa rahbatan ‘ilayka, laa raalja’ wa laa manja minka ‘illaa ‘ilayka, ‘aamantu bikitaabikal-lathee ‘anzalta wa bi-nabiyyikal-lathee ‘arsalta.
(O Allah,I submit myself to You, entrust my affairs to You, turn my face to You, and lay myself down depending upon You , hoping in You and fearing You . There is no refuge , and no escape, except to You. I believe in Your Book (the Qur’an) that You revealed, and the Prophet whom You sent).

The Prophet (SAW) said: “Whoever says this and dies in his sleep, has died in a state of the natural monotheism (Fitrah).”

II) DUAS TO BE RECITED AFTER EVERY SALAH

1) Rabbir Hamhuma kama Rabbayani Saghira ‘My Lord! Bestow on them Your mercy, as they did bring me up when I was small’. (Quran 17:24)

2) Rabbana ghfir li wa li wallidayya wa lil Mu’mineena yawma yaqumul hisaab O our Lord! Cover (us) with Thy Forgiveness – me, my parents, and (all) Believers, on the Day that the Reckoning will be established![14 :41]

3) Rabbana Hablana min azwaajina wadhurriy-yatina, qurrata ‘ayioni wa-jalna lil-muttaqeena Imaama O my Lord! Grant unto us wives and offspring who will be the comfort of our eyes, and give us (the grace) to lead the righteous [25:74]

4) Recite Surah Ikhlas, Falaq and Naas.
5) Aytal Kursi (2: 255) and 2: 285 to 286
6) Subhaanallaah (33 times), Alhamdu lillaah (33 times), Allaahu ‘Akbar (34 times).

 

III) DUAS FOR WISHPERS OF SHAYTAAN

1)“Aoodobillahi minas Shaitaan ir-rajeem” (“I seek refuge in Allaah from the despised Shaytaan.”)

2) Recite Aytal Kursi (2: 255),

3) Recite Surah Falaq and Naas

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DUAS TO BE RECITED DURING NIGHT TIME, AFTER EVERY SALAH & WISPHERS OF SHAYTAN

  1. Reblogged this on Quran & Sahih Hadiths as understood by salaf and commented:

    Memorize these Duas from Quran and Hadiths for daily Dhikr

Leave a Reply

